Thriller Book Mix

Cover mania!

More cover mania!

Random book reviews

When we first meet 14-year-old Susie Salmon, she is already in heaven. This was before milk carton photos and public service announcements, she tells us; back in 1973, when Susie mysteriously disappeared, people still believed these things didn't ...

The Lovely Bones

Recently released from prison, all John Berryhill wants to do is go home and stay out of trouble. But when his deranged brother, Jerome, hijacks the hearse from the town sweetheart's funeral -- with John in the passenger's seat -- he once again fi...

Graverunners

Includes three of L'Amour's short stories, "McNelly Knows a Ranger," "A Ranger Rides to Town," and "Case Closed -- No Prisoners. " 3 cassettes.

The Ranger Rides Again Boxed Set (Louis L'Amour)

She woke up in a hospital room, barely able to remember her own name. What secrets are hidden within Susan Thorton's mind? What terrible accident brought her here? And who are the four shadowy strangers - waiting, like death - in the darkened corr...

The House of Thunder

Flesh Wounds is an achingly real, deeply felt first novel in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Ordinary People -- a novel that shows us an American family with such startling clarity and compassion that we are completely drawn into their world.. Whe...

Flesh Wounds

Twenty-seven-year-old Kristi Bentz is lucky to be alive. Not many people her age have nearly died twice at the hands of a serial killer, and lived to tell about it. Her dad, New Orleans detective Rick Bentz, wants Kristi to stay in New Orleans and...

Lost Souls (New Orleans Series)

In a networked world, anything can change in an instant, and sometimes everything does Transmission, Hari Kunzru's new novel of love and lunacy, immigration and immunity, introduces a daydreaming Indian computer geek whose luxurious fantasies abou...

Transmission

Once a literary wunderkind, author Kip Weiler now teaches creative writing at Brixton County Community College-a third-rate school in a rural mining town. But when he saves his class from a potential bloodbath, he is initiated by two of his studen...

Gun Church

The local sheriff of Dead River, Maine, thought he had killed them off ten years ago-a primitive, cave-dwelling tribe of cannibalistic savages. But somehow the clan survived. To breed. To hunt. To kill and eat. And now the peaceful residents of th...

Offspring

More reviews